Welcome to St. Francis of Assisi Parish

 

Thank you for visiting our website, we hope you will find it helpful. Whether you are a regular parishioner or a visitor we want you to know how welcome you are.  If you are visiting us from another part of the country, or from another parish in the Joliet diocese, or from another part of the world we want you to know that the priests and people of St. Francis of Assisi welcome you to our parish.  Please feel free to contact us for more information.

 

Yours in Christ
Fr. Herb Essig, Pastor

 

Religious Education

 

Parish Council Minutes

Parish Council Minutes September 2016.pdf
Parish Council Minutes October 2016.pdf
Parish Council Minutes Novembe 2016.pdf

 

 

Be My Witness Program

St. Francis is participating in the "Be My Witness" spiritual renewal program.  The Leadership team for this exciting program is in the process of being formed.  Below are the dates and sessions for the program.  If you are interested in being part of the St. Francis Be My Witness leadership team, please contact Greg Gresik at 630-759-7588 ext. 106 or via email at ggresik@stfrancisbb.org for details or more information.

TITLE DAY DATE TIME
Forming a Leadership Community Saturday January 21 9:00 - 10:30 AM
  Tuesday January 24 10:00 - 1:30 PM
Evangelization Matters Tuesday January 31 12:00 - 1:30 PM
  Wednesday February 1 7:30 - 9:00 PM
Assessment Matters Saturday February 11 9:00 - 10:30 AM
  Tuesday February 14 12:00 - 1:30 PM
Sunday Matters Tuesday February 28 12:00 - 1:30 PM
  Wednesday March 1 7:30 - 9:00 PM
Welcome Matters Tuesday March 7 12:00 - 1:30 PM
  Thursda7 March 9 7:30 - 9:00 PM
Belonging Matters Tuesday March 21 12:00 - 1:30 PM
  Wednesday March 22 7:30 - 9:00 PM
Forming the Small Group Team Tuesday April 4 12:00 - 1:30 PM
  Wednesday April 5 7:30 - 9:00 PM
Witness Matters Tuesday April 18 12:00 - 1:30 PM
  Wednesday April 19 7:30 - 9:00 PM
Mission Matters Tuesday May 2 12:00 - 1:30 PM
  Wednesday May 3 7:30 - 9:00 PM
Planning Matters Tuesday May 16 12:00 - 1:30 PM
  Thursday May 18 7:30 - 9:00 PM

**All Sessions are in the Grade 1 Classroom with the exception of February 11th which will be in the Bride's Room


 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Masses

Daily
Monday: 7:30 P.M. Mass
Tuesday thru Saturday: 7:30 A.M. Mass
 
Weekend
Saturday 5:00 P.M.
Sunday 8:15,10:00 & 11:45 A.M.
 
American Sign Language
interpreted Mass is offered at the
8:15 Mass every weekend.
 
Holy Day
Please call the Parish Office
for Mass times.
 

Sarament of Reconciliation
Saturday, 4:00 - 4:45 P.M., after weekday Mass, or by appointment.

 

 

Upcoming Events

 

 

Evangelli Gaudium